Taylor Swift Book tag

Taylor Swift Book tag

For once I decided to do another book tag. And some book tag it is. The Taylor Swift book tag basically took couple of her songs and put questions to them asking about books. It was intense. I am not a big Taylor Swift expert but I did have fun with this. So let’s crack on with the show peeps.

We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together – pick a book or series that you were pretty sure you were in love with, but then wanted to break up with.

Divergent by Veronica Roth for sure, but not for the reason most people seem to have broken up with this series, we all know the end did it for most of the fans, but for me the break up started a lot earlier. I was in love with the first book, biggest fan, loved every single page, but then Insurgent came out and it was not what I expected, the story just seemed to kind of limp, it was as if the story had no direction. I did finish the series all the way, but at the end is was a very bitter relationship.

Red – pick a book with a RED cover.

The last book I read that had red on the cover was The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry by Gabrielle Zevin. And it was awesome. Which reader would not love a story about old cranky bookstore owner who one day finds a baby in the middle of his store? Come on, we all love that premise.

The Best Day – pick a book that makes you feel nostalgic.

There is no book that would make me more nostalgic than the first Harry Potter book. Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone was the first book I have ever read fully on my own. J.K. Rowling I basically owe you for making me a reader.

Love Story – pick a book with forbidden love.

I had to watch like ten Taylor Swift book tag videos, seven of those in Spanish, just to let you know guys I do not speak Spanish, to see what other people answered for this one and at the end I had no clue what I wanted to answer and then I remembered. I remembered Saga the awesome comic series by Brian K. Vaughn and Fiona Staples. The premise of the book is basically about forbidden love, Alana and Marko soldiers for the opposite sides, you cannot go more forbidden than this.

I Knew You Were Trouble – pick a book with a bad character you couldn’t help but love.

I guess that Alex from Anthony Burgess’s Clockwork Orange can be classified as a bad character, cannot he? I mean the whole story is about him getting cured out of his criminal ways. There is something so raw about Alex that I simply had to love him.

Innocent – pick a book that someone ruined the ending for.

I am terrible with spoilers; I sometimes want to know how the book ends before reading it, just to know what I am getting into. I cannot really say that there is a book someone ruined the ending for me. I knew what Allegiant by Veronica Roth ends with, but it did not ruin the book for me, the book as terrible on itself. There is not a book that I would be like: “Man, I wish I didn’t know how it ends” while reading.

Everything Has Changed – pick a character from a book who goes through extensive character development.

For this one I will go with Mitch from Mitch Albom’s Tuesdays with Morrie. It is somewhat untraditional picks, but I just love this book so much and I feel like the author, who is the narrator of the story, changed so much throughout the story. It might not be exactly visible in the story, but his approach to the whole topic matures a lot from the first page to the last. And it is not just Mitch who changes, it is the read himself.

You Belong with Me – pick your most anticipated book release.

At first I was like: “I don’t know if there is anything I am anticipating right now” and then I realized I live in the time where The Dark Artifices are actually not out. I do not know how I could forget, maybe I dreamt about the books being out so much that I actually thought they WERE out. So yeah, The Dark Artifices by Cassandra Clare, you should just come out soon, no pun intended, I just need my dose of Shadowhunters in my life, like NOW!!!!!

Forever and Always – pick your favorite book couple.

Hermione Granger and Ronald Weasley – I ship these two so hard, they are simply the definition of perfection. I will be a shipper of these two till the day I die. I hated the scenes in Deathly Hallows where Hermione was with Harry. Like do not get me wrong I do love Harry, just not with Hermione. She belongs with the awkward but cute and loveable Ron. That is it, there is no way anyone will persuade me otherwise.

Come Back, Be Here – pick the book you would least like to lend out, for fear of missing it too much.

I do not lend books in general. I just do not do that. Firstly because not many of my friends actually read, yeah there are people in this world who simply do not read. Secondly if I invest my hard earned money in books, which is basically all my money, nobody is putting their hands on those books except me, like spend your own money on books, do not live off of me. I know I am a horrible person, but my books are MY books.

Teardrops On My Guitar – pick a book that made you cry a lot.

I am an easy crier, anything can make me cry, but the one book that made me cry like no other, and with only one scene was Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins, book number two in the Hunger Games trilogy, and spoilers ahead, the scene that made me cry was when Katniss and Peta were in Rue’s district. I do not know the whole scene with the old man standing up for something he believed in and then being killed for it just hit a very soft spot in my heart. Yeah I think I cried a bit too much when reading that scene, thank God I was at home, alone. It would be hard to explain the tears to anyone around.

WRITTEN BY SÁRA

Leave a Reply

